About The BMJ Awards 2017

About the Awards
The BMJ Awards, now in their 9th year, are the UK's leading medical awards. They recognise and celebrate the inspirational work of healthcare teams across the country. Over a 6-month period more than 350 teams submit entries which our distinguished judges whittle down to 60 shortlisted teams and 15 eventual winners who are all showcased in The BMJ.

2017 Awards
Submissions are now open. It is free to enter and the closing date is Friday, 27 January. For more information click here.

When and Where

The BMJ Awards will be held on Thursday, 4 May at the Park Plaza Westminster.
The Park Plaza is a short walk from both Waterloo and Westminster tube stations. The black-tie evening will begin with a drinks reception, followed by a three course dinner and the awards ceremony, hosted by a celebrity guest. Timings will be announced nearer to the date, although we expect the reception to start at around 6pm.

Discounted accommodation rooms are available at the Park Plaza Westminster & surrounding hotels for the night of the Awards, please click here to make your booking.

Previous Winners

To see the details of the 2015 & 2016 Winners please click here.

Key Dates



Entries Close

20 January

Shortlist Announcement

17 February

Judging Days

7, 8 & 15 March

Awards Ceremony

4 May

Success stories
To view case studies from some of the 2016 winners, click here

For any other questions you may have, you can find our Awards FAQs here.