Now in their 12th year, The BMJ Awards are the UK’s leading medical awards. We promote excellence in healthcare and recognise the inspirational work of healthcare teams across the country.



We have sixteen categories for the BMJ Awards 2020, including two Special Recognition Awards for Outstanding Contribution to Health and UK Research Paper of the Year.



Align your brand with the most respected and independent healthcare awards programme within the UK.



The 2019
BMJ Awards Winners

The winners of the 2019 BMJ Awards were announced on 10 May at the Park Plaza Westminster in London. The Awards were a fantastic evening of recognition and celebration for all the organisations and teams working towards better outcomes for their patients and communities.

See the 2019 winners

Promoting positive work

The BMJ Awards are described as an opportunity to celebrate the innovation that teams bring to their patients, an event with high value for entrants and winners, and a fantastic boost to projects and morale.

Watch our video to hear more from guests and winners of The BMJ Awards.

Our Sponsors

This is a unique website which will require a more modern browser to work!

Please upgrade today!