The BMJ Awards Previous Winners


Congratulations to all the winners from The BMJ Awards 2016!

The benefits are far reaching for finalists and winners of The BMJ Awards, from national media attention, potential funding, speaking opportunities to permanent placements and peer recognition.  To view some examples of how winning a BMJ Awards has spurred on further success for these projects, view our case studies.

You can read our news story about the night and view the winners brochure here.

A full list of photos from the night are available here


   Media Coverage       

Awards Image Gallery

Previous Winners

 2016 Media Coverage

 2016 Awards Gallery  2015 Winners
2015 Media Coverage 2015 Awards Gallery 2014 Winners

Lifetime Achievement Award
  Professor Anthony Costello 

Special Achievement Award
  Dr Kate Granger  

Anaesthesia Team
Plymouth Hospitals Trust

Palliative Care Team  ‚Äč
Blackpool Teaching Hospitals    

UK Research Paper
Steve Cunningham and the BIDS Team

Primary Care Team
 Tameside and Glossop CCG

Prevention Team
Tameside Foundation Trust, Manchester

Welsh Fetal Cardiovascular Network

Innovation into Practice
Glasgow Royal Infirmary

 Diabetes Team
Royal Devon and Exeter Foundation Trust

Neurology Team
Cornwall Partnership Foundation Trust

Cancer Care Team
Royal Free Foundation Trust

Gastroenterology Team
University Cambridge Hospitals Partnership     

 Education Team
East London Foundation Trust

     Dermatology Team
Guy's and St Thomas' Foundation Trust




A full list of photos from the night are available here